We value your participation in the eBay community and we'd be sorry to see you go. Sometimes members think they need to close their account because they don't know how to solve a problem. Before you decide to close any of your accounts with eBay, we'd like to help you solve any problem you might be having.
Do you need to solve a problem with your account? If you have questions about your account or the billing process, we'll help answer them for you. Learn more about managing your accounts.
Are you having a problem with your purchase
If so, contact us so we can help.
Do you want to stop unwanted email? To reduce the number of emails and alerts that you receive from us, adjust your communication preferences in My eBay.
Is there anything else we can do to help you? Click the Contact Us button on the right side of this page and enter a few words that describe the type of problem you're experiencing. That way, we'll have more details about your question or issue and can put you in touch with the Customer Support representative who can best answer your question.
Be sure that all your fees are paid and your account balance is zero.
Submit a request to close your account.
Will my account be closed immediately?
No, there's a waiting period to ensure that any transactions you made are complete.
During the waiting period, you won't be able to bid, make purchases, list items, or change your contact information, but you'll still have access to your account information.
When the waiting period is over, you'll receive an email confirming that your account is closed.
Can I reopen my account?
No, you can't reopen your account with the same user ID or email address, but you can create a new account.
If you change your mind about closing your account during the waiting period, contact us to cancel your account closure.
What happens to my account after it's closed?
You'll no longer be able to use the user ID or email address associated with your closed account to access any part of eBay that requires an account,. Also, your Feedback profile will no longer be available to other members.
Can I close my account if it's been suspended or restricted?
If your account has been suspended or restricted, you can't close it until all matters have been resolved.
Can I close my account if it's currently below standard?
If your account is no longer meeting minimum standards, you can't close it until your account is no longer below standard.
What if I have an outstanding balance on my account?
Before closing your account, make a one-time payment so there's no balance remaining in your account.
What if there's still money in my account?
Request a refund before you close the account. When you close the account, the account balance must be zero.
What happens to Feedback that I've left for others?
The Feedback you've left for other users won't be deleted when you close your account. If your user ID is your email address, you might want to change it before requesting to close your account.
What does eBay do with my personal information after I close my account?
If you want to keep your eBay account but no longer want to sell items, you can deactivate your seller account. You'll still be able to bid and make purchases, but if you later want to sell items, you'll have some restrictions.
To deactivate your seller account, remove your payment information for your credit or debit card or bank account. On your seller account page, if you want to remove all your payment methods, select the All payment methods option, and then click the Remove button.
You may continue to accrue fees for any listings you have on the site, as well as monthly fees if you have any active subscriptions such as eBay Stores. Make sure you cancel any subscriptions.
If you have any outstanding balances, please make a one-time payment before you close your seller account. Learn more about making a one-time payment. If you've still got a credit in the account, request a refund.
When you close your Store, you can choose to end or keep all your fixed price listings.
Sign in to My eBay.
In the Account tab, click the Subscriptions link.
Under Active subscriptions, find the eBay Stores subscription and click either Change Level or Cancel Subscription.
If you have bundled subscriptions with your eBay Store (for example, Selling Manager or another selling tool), select the appropriate option to specify whether you want to keep the subscriptions at the new monthly fee or unsubscribe.
If you are sure you want to cancel your eBay Stores subscription, click the Close store button.
Note: Canceling a store may affect your subscription fees to other products (for example: Selling Manager) and the rate you pay for your fixed price listings.
Contact us if you need help.
Have a question? We can help.
Managing your account
Resolving buying problems
Resolving selling problems
What to do if you suspect account theft